Broadcaster Magazine

Shaw Rocket Prize Winners Announced

  • el
  • pt


    And the 2024 Shaw Rocket Prize Winners are…

    Kate & Mim-Mim

    Kate & Mim-Mim

    Winner: Preschool (ages 5 & under)

    Production Company: DHX Media
    Producers: Bob Higgins, Ken Faier, Asaph Fipke, Kirsten Newlands




    Winner: Children (ages 6-12)

    Production Company: DHX Media
    Producers: Asaph Fipke, Chuck Johnson, Ken Faier


    L.M. Montgomery's Anne of Green Gables

    L.M. Montgomery’s Anne of Green Gables

    Winner: Youth and Family (ages 13-17)

    Production Company: Breakthrough Entertainment
    Producers: Ira Levy, Peter Williamson, Joan Lambur, Ross Leslie, Nat Abraham, Michael McGuigan, Kate MacDonald Butler, Ramon Estevez



    Each of these programs has been awarded $25,000 from the Shaw Rocket Fund. Winners were determined by kids aged 17 and under, from all across Canada. Thank you to all who voted, and congratulations to the winners of the 2024 Shaw Rocket Prize!


    Established in 2024, the Shaw Rocket Prize is a $75,000 award, split into three $25,000 prizes for the best independent Canadian kids’ programs in three categories, as selected by an international jury and kids from across Canada. As of 2024, the Shaw Rocket Fund has awarded $550,000 in prize money. Winners to date are Degrassi: The Next Generation, Being Ian, Make Some Noise, Life with Derek, Sticks and Stones, Dino Dan, Wingin’ It, My Babysitter’s a Vampire, Daniel Tiger’s Neighbourhood, The Next Step, The Phantoms, Justin Time, Rocket Monkeys, and If I Had Wings.