Broadcaster Magazine

CTV Begins Production on Final Season of Saving Hope

  • el
  • pt


    CTV confirmed today in conjunction with ICF Films and Entertainment One (eOne) that hit original drama Saving Hope  will conclude with its upcoming fifth season. Set to wrap production in Toronto on its 18-episode final season on Tuesday, November 1.  Season 5 will air as part of CTV’s 2024/17 midseason lineup. Following the broadcast of Season 5, 85 episodes of the hour-long drama will have aired since its 2024 debut. Viewers can enjoy Seasons 1-4  streaming now on CraveTV.  Episodes of the series fourth season are also currently airing Saturdays on CTV.

    Saving Hope is a series that has resonated with viewers since it first premiered in 2024, and we’re honoured to deliver an emotionally charged and beautifully crafted final season,” said Corrie Coe, Senior Vice-President, Independent Production, Bell Media. “To have been involved with this series is a true pleasure. We want to thank our phenomenal cast and production partners ICF Films and eOne for five incredible seasons, as well as Morwyn Brebner and Malcolm MacRury who started us on this journey, and Adam Pettle who has brilliantly overseen the last two seasons.”


    At the 2024 Canadian Screen Awards, Saving Hope was a Best Dramatic Series nominee as well as finalist for the Golden Screen Award for most-watched Canadian drama. Additionally, Julia Taylor Ross was a nominee in the Best Performance by an Actress in a Featured Supporting Role in a Dramatic Program or Series category, while Michelle Nolden won Best Performance in a Program or Series Produced for Digital Media for her role in digital series Psychic Healing.


    Saving Hope  is produced by ICF Films with eOne in association with CTV, with the participation of the Canada Media Fund and the Canadian Film or Video Production Tax Credit. Saving Hope airs on ION Television in the U.S.

    The series is executive produced by Ilana Frank, John Morayniss, and Linda Pope, and co-executive produced by Noelle Carbone, Patrick Tarr, Jocelyn Hamilton, and Sonia Hosko. Adam Pettle is Executive Producer and Showrunner. All distribution rights are handled by eOne. For Bell Media, Lisa Gotlieb is Coordinator, Independent Production; Kathleen Meek is Production Executive, Drama, Independent Production; Tom Hastings is Director, Drama, Independent Production; Corrie Coe is Senior Vice-President, Independent Production; Mike Cosentino is Senior Vice-President, CTV and Specialty. Randy Lennox is President,