Broadcaster Magazine

NABA Announces New Associate Member

  • el
  • pt

  • NABA is  pleased to welcome Pearl TV as a new Associate Member of the North American Broadcasters Association. Pearl TV, a partnership of U.S. broadcast companies with more than 170 network-affiliated TV stations, now joins other North American national broadcasters, regional networks, and specialty service broadcasters in defining, debating, and suggesting solutions to the myriad of issues and challenges broadcasters face globally. We look forward to Pearl playing an active role with NABA’s various Committees and Working Groups, particularly with their expertise on spectrum matters and also with developing transition strategies on the Next Generation of Television.

    Pearl TV brings to NABA a wealth of experience from America’s television station operators and this expertise will help us all in meeting the spectrum challenges for broadcasters in North America and in implementing the Next Generation Television services. Their membership comes at a very important time in our history and I welcome their participation.  The NABA Board of Directors enthusiastically welcomes their membership.

    -Michael McEwen, Director-General, NABA  

    Founded in 2024, Pearl is a partnership of broadcast companies with a shared interest in exploring forward-looking broadcasting opportunities, including innovative ways of promoting local broadcast TV content and developing digital media and wireless platforms for the broadcast industry. Pearl’s nine member broadcast companies reach two-thirds of the U.S. population with more than 170 member TV stations that collectively book nearly $4 billion in annual advertising revenue. Pearl’s membership consists of Cox Media Group, the E.W. Scripps Company, Gannett Co. Inc., Graham Media Group, Hearst Television Inc., Media General Inc., Meredith Local Media Group, Raycom Media, and Schurz Communications. 

    Print this page


    Have your say:

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *