Printer friendly version


RTNDA lifetime achievement award deadline


TORONTO - The Radio-Television News Directors Association of Canada is now accepting nominations for the third annual RTNDA Lifetime Achievement Awards.

In 2003, the inaugural year of the award, RTNDA honoured seven very-deserving individuals across the country. This year, eight people were presented with the award. The RTNDA Lifetime Achievement Award is one of the highest honours bestowed by the Canadian organization.

It is presented to individuals who have distinguished themselves through outstanding service and continued excellence during the course of their career in broadcast journalism. The award is for lifetime achievement rather than for a single contribution. Nominees should have a minimum of 30 years of distinguished service to broadcast journalism. The award is presented on a regional basis. The award may be given posthumously.

The 2005 awards will be presented at RTNDA regional conventions in Halifax, Kelowna, Edmonton and at the Central Canada Regional Meeting during the RTNDA National Convention in Toronto.

A letter of nomination, along with optional supporting documentation, must be submitted. Nominations are submitted to three-member committees in each of the four regions across Canada. Recommendations from each committee are forwarded to the RTNDA Board of Directors for final approval. Please forward nominations to the RTNDA Canada office by December 31, 2004. Get complete information at

Back to headlines


Copyright 2004 Business Information Group
All rights reserved.